Polldaddy Results!

Over the last few months I have been running a poll to determine where people most enjoy hiking in areas outside of the Denver metro-area. The poll was voting on hiking destinations such as Boulder, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Colorado Springs, Golden as well as a write in option.

The results are in.

The destination that received the most votes for favorite place to hike was…

ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK!

8731272255_c8536f420e_qphoto credit: Joe Gallagher

Tied for second was Estes Park and Boulder. With honorable mention going to Colorado Springs. A big thank you to those that took the time to participate.


 

The results are not all that surprising to me. Rocky Mountain National Park is one of the most outstanding and breathtaking places that Colorado has to offer. It is also one of my favorite places to hike, as you may have noticed from my earlier blog featuring RMNP’s Cub Lake. Estes Park and Boulder are in the same general area as RMNP so they also offer some great hiking opportunities. And if you’ve ever taken the trails scattered throughout Colorado Springs you know about those stunning views. But to be honest, anywhere you hike in Colorado is going to provide quality and picture worthy nature time. Let’s take a moment to bask in its beauty.

fullsizeoutput_22

I would like to mention that I fell slightly short of  the desired number of participants for the poll. I believe lack in participation came down to a couple factors. One, I didn’t frequently enough advertise my blog and the poll. I was a bit intimidated in the beginning of this blogging experience and should have been more active in generating foot traffic to my website. Two, when I did encourage viewers, I used mobile communication as my way to connect people to the blog. When I’ve used the mobile version of this blog it doesn’t allow you to see the poll. This may have decreased the number of participants.

Leave a Reply

